Imágenes de páginas
[blocks in formation]
[ocr errors][ocr errors]

ohio State Unikacy




MONDAY, December 6, 1847.

At the first session of the forty-sixth General Assembly of the State of Ohio, under the Constitution of said State, convened in the city of Columbus, on Monday the 6th day of December, A. D. 1847, the following members, qualified at the last session, appeared and took their seats, to wit:

From the counties of
Butler and Preble

James B. King.
Fairfield and Pickaway-Edson B. Olds.
Franklin, Clark and Madison-Jennet Stutson.
Hamilton-Charles Reemelin.
Jefferson and Harrison John Hastings.
Knox and Holmes-Nicholas Spindler.
Lorain and Medina-Nathan P. Johnson.
Licking-Samuel Winegarner.
Lucas, Wood, Ottawa and Hancock-Jesse Wheeler.
Montgomery and Warren-John Hopkins.
Miami, Darke and Shelby--William M. Wilson.
Seneca, Sandusky, Wyandott and CrawfordHenry Cronise.
Stark-John Graham.
Summit and Portage-Asahel H. Lewis.
Trumbull-John T. Beaver.

The following gentlemen also appeared, produced certificates of election, and, being duly qualified by taking the oath prescribed by the constitution of the State, took their seats in the Senate chamber, to wit:

Adams, Highland and PikeJonas R. Emrie.

Allen, Putnam, Mercer, Vanwert, Paulding, Defiance, Williams and Henry-Sabirt Scott.

Ashtabula and Lake Brewster Randall.
Athens and Meigs-Horace S. Horton.
Belmont and Monroe-Edward Archbold.
Champaign, Logan, Union and Hardin-Joshua Judy,
Clermont and Brown-Benjamin Evans.

« AnteriorContinuar »